The faculty at Emporia State University consists of 240 full time teaching faculty highly qualified in their respective fields. Eighty-two percent of these faculty have terminal degrees and all have considerable teaching experience. The faculty are organized into 21 teaching areas which are grouped into four major colleges/schools, i.e., the School of Business; the Teachers College; the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, and the School of Library and Information Management. Nearly all of the counties of Kansas are represented among the student body, as well as 44 other states and 53 foreign countries.

For a full listing of all available ESU websites please go to the ESU Site Map.

Information for Prospective faculty and staff

Jobs/Positions Available
A Brief History of Emporia State
Emporia State Mission
Parking Services and Information
Campus Map

Resources for Faculty/Staff

• Bookstore
• Business Affairs
Class Schedules
Committees Directory
Degrees & Courses
ESU Self-Service Portal myData
Faculty/Staff Directory
• General Counsel
• Graduate Advisor Handbook
• Graduate Council
Human Resources
Payroll Office
Police & Safety
Research and Grants
IT- Information Technology
Undergraduate Course Catalog
University Libraries & Archives

Policies, Statements

University Policy Manual (Current)
Mission Statement
Equal Employment Opportunity, Equal Educational Opportunity and Non-Discrimination Policy
Position Statement on Diversity
Affirmation of Values
Interference with Conduct of Institution
Graduate Policies
Energy Conservation Policy

What's going on

News and Events
Sports News and Results
Calendar of Events
Academic Calendar



Board of Regents
Faculty Senate
Officers of the University
University Support Staff Senate