Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Designated Holidays for 2019

HolidayDayDate
New Year's Day Tuesday January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21, 2019
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday September 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2019
Friday November 29, 2019
Christmas Wednesday December 25, 2019
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/30/18 through 12/27/19

 

Designated Holidays for 2020

HolidayDayDate
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2020
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26, 2020
Friday November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Thursday December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Friday December 25, 2018
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/29/19 through 12/26/20

Employees who are entitled to holidays should receive credit for these holidays in accordance with Kansas Administrative Regulation 1-9-2 and Division of Personnel Services Bulletin 05-03.