Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Information for Current Teachers

Kansas Master Teacher Award Program

The Kansas Master Teacher awards are presented annually to teachers who have served the profession long and well and who also typify the good qualities of earnest and conscientious teachers. To be eligible for nomination, each candidate must have served at least five years in schools in Kansas as a teacher or instructional leader, exemplified teaching or administrative effectiveness, and have demonstrated attitude and abilities. More information...

Professional Development

For practicing teachers needing professional development credits, workshops are offered through the Jones Institute for Educational Excellence, a department within The Teachers College at ESU. JIEE is home to the Center for Innovative School LeadershipGreat Plains Center for National Teacher Certification, and Kansas Regional Reading Recovery University Training Center. More information...